View the result of the Brixworth by-election

election avatar.jpg

A by-election was held in Brixworth on Thursday 18 July for a seat on Daventry District Council, following the resignation of Councillor Fabienne Fraser-Allen.

The result was as follows:

  • Stuart Coe (Labour): 218 votes
  • Lauryn Harrington Carter (Conservative): 615 votes
  • Jonathan Harris (Liberal Democrat): 817 votes - ELECTED


The turnout was 30.02%

The political make-up of the Council is now 29 Conservative councillors, 5 Labour councillors and 2 Liberal Democrat councillors.

Download the full declarations of results here