Parish Councils

Parish Councils 

Parish or Town Councils are the most local level of government in England. They are independent of other levels of local government, i.e. District and County Council, however they maintain a close working relationship with both. 

In addition to the town of Daventry there are 74 parishes of varying character and size in the district, which provide limited local services. By law, every parish must hold an annual meeting consisting of all its electors. Most of the parishes in the Daventry District are large enough to have an elected Parish Council to oversee their affairs, in addition to their electors' meeting.  Altogether there are 53 Parish Councils, 1 Town Council and 20 Parish Meetings in the district.  Parish Councillors serve for a term of four years.   

All Parish Councillors are required to complete a declaration of interest form and the Monitoring Officer is required to maintain a register of these interests; view the Parish Councillors register of interests.

If you consider a Member of either the Town Council or one of the Parish Councils within the district has failed to follow the Code of Conduct please click on the following link to view the Code of Conduct complaints process  page. 

Below is a directory of Daventry District's Parish Councils and Parish Meetings. Click on the name of the Parish Council/Meeting to view the contact details.  Alternatively use the A-Z finder below.

First name
Last name
Job title
Chairman of
Parish Council
Sibbertoft Parish Council
Address 1
Selsby House
Address 2
Village / Town
LE16 9UL
Clerk title
Clerk first name
Clerk last name
Clerk Job title
Clerk to
Clerk to Parish Council
Sibbertoft Parish Council
Clerk Address 1
Lily House
Clerk Address 2
Church Street
Clerk Village / Town
Clerk County
Clerk Postcode
Clerk Telephone number
01604 743265
Clerk Email address