Parliamentary (General) Election

The Daventry Parliamentary Constituency includes the whole of Daventry District, plus parts of South Northamptonshire and the Borough of Wellingborough.

The constituency covers:

  • All Daventry District Council electoral wards 
  • South Northamptonshire Council (SNC) wards of Harpole & Grange, Heyfords and Bugbrooke 
  • Borough Council of Wellingborough (WBC) wards covering Earls Barton, Mears Ashby, Sywell and Ecton
  • All parish councils located within the areas above.


Daventry District Council verifies and counts all votes for the Daventry Parliamentary Election.

View a map of the Daventry Parliamentary Constituency


Parliamentary (General) elections, in which you vote for a Member of Parliament, must take place within five years of the previous parliamentary election, but can be called at any time.

The last General Election was held on Thursday, 8 June 2017 when Chris Heaton-Harris (Conservative) was returned as the MP for the Daventry Constituency. 

View the result in full here