Daventry District Sports Awards 2017

Sports Awards banner.PNG

Daventry District Sports Awards

Daventry District Council's leisure partner Everyone Active holds the annual Daventry Sports Awards to shine the spotlight on the District's talented sportspeople. 

Nominations are usually sought from July, with the winners presented with their awards at an evening celebration in October.

2019 winners

Sports Awards 2019.jpg

The 17th annual awards were held on Thursday 24 October 2019 at Daventry Leisure Centre, when Northampton Saints  rugby player Tommy Freeman was on hand to present the accolades.

Dozens of clubs, groups and individuals were nominated across 11 categories, with more than 130 people attending the ceremony, hosted by BBC Northampton’s Martin Heath.

The winners were:

Community Club of The Year - Daventry Tigers

Community Sports/Activity Group of the Year: Moulton Masters FC

Team of the Year: Daventry Tigers’ Mini Ninja’s – Isabel McDowell, Alara Yildirim, Caoimhe Adams and Daniella Kaufman

Coach of the Year: Mark Robson

Volunteer of the Year: Saffron Small

Young Leader of the Year: Mabelle Gwilliam

Sport School of the Year: Overstone Primary School

Disabled Sportsperson of the Year: Eliza Humphrey

Young Sportsperson of the Year: Selina Yildirim

Local Sportsperson of the Year: Tom Symons

Lifetime Contribution to Sport: John Love